Tags

St. John Chrysostom sayings on Christ

Why is He called The Lamb? Because He gave Himself as a ransom and an offer on our behalf.Why is He called The Life? Because He raised us from the dead.Why is He called the Word? Because He is born of The Father;
As My word comes from me, therefore the Son is also born of The Father.Why is He called The Master? Because I am a servant of His.

Why is He called The Way? In order for us to understand that through Him, we will meet The Father.

Why is He called The Rock? Because He Kept the Faith strong.

Why is He called The Spring? Because He is the Source of everlasting love.

Why is He called The Shepherd? Because He Cares for us.

Why is He called The Light? Because He saved us from Darkness.

I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To the thirsty I will give water without cost from the spring of the water of life. Those who are victorious will inherit all this, and I will be their God and they will be my children.
Revelation 21:6-7

