Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The last two weeks of 2013 have been eventful when it comes to childhood milestones for Miss Genevieve! Last week she began scooting/armycrawling across the floor and today marks the appearance of her first tooth!

I wish I could get a picture of it, but due to it’s location (top tooth on the right side) and how fresh it is, it’s only visible when she’s tipped back. I was pretty sure it was coming because she’s been increasingly fussy, a drool machine, and only content when being carried by me. I don’t mind it though. I love carrying her around and with the Ergo, I’ve been able to throw her on my back and continue about my day for the most part. I have been eyeing a Woven Wrap for some time now and finally purchased one that’s on it’s way here. Between 2+ hours services every week and the increased desire to be held due to teething, it’s important for me to find a comfortable solution, that enables me to carry her without hurting my back.  I’ve heard only good things about the comfort level and due to that, the extended wear-time an I’m really looking forward to trying it out myself.

Genevieve is overjoyed with her ability to be semi-mobile and it’s teaching me cleanliness. I have a bad habit of piling our Church/car things on the floor when we walk in the door and often don’t deal with it for a few days, which is simply not an option now. We’ve reached a whole new stage and it’s proving challenging but oh so wonderful. It’s been really special to have my Sister and Brother her to witness these milestones. I can hardly believe how fast she’s growing up. Please keep her in your prayers that she will not only gain physical milestones but will build foundations for spiritual growth as well.

Smiley Baby

Smiley Baby

Kisses from Auntie

Kisses from Auntie

 

