I know I said I was gong to be back and posting more frequently,  but again it’s been weeks.  I have my reasons and I’m eager to share them,  if you’ll only wait a little longer.

Tonight  we were gathered together for the first service of great lent,  my parish lost a beloved member of our tiny intimate family.  A sweet elderly lady by the name of Elizabeth.  She leaves behind a loving husband and a son.  It was not a surprise,  as she has been declining for the past several years, and has spent the last month in a hospital.  This afternoon she received the holy mysterious and our priest was with her during her final moments. She was a very prayerful woman and our priest would often say that she was the prayer pillar for our church.  We will miss her presence here immensely.  May her memory ever be eternal!

