Tags

, , ,

This weeks prompt is HOLD!

39weeks

{Start}

To my second born,

In a few days, or perhaps hours, we will meet face-to-face for the first time. You know me already. I’ve held you, protected you, sheltered you inside myself for the last 9 months, and it’s finally time for me to hold you in my arms, to get to know you, to see your face, caress your skin, hear your breath and your cries. Who are you my sweet one? Will we be naming a daughter or a son? From what I’ve been told, my heart is about to expand and I cannot fathom it but I know it will. I’m ready for you, whenever you choose to come.

All my love,
Mom

{Stop}

Only a short paragraph this week and at the tailend of the day at that. Perhaps I’ll get better in subsequent weeks, this is certainly stretching my writing, but perhaps being 3cm dilated and 80% effaced is affecting my ability to type. Prayers for a safe labor and a healthy babe.

