Tags

Christ is Born!

We celebrated the nativity of Christ on Wednesday and it was such a glorious day! We are not in full feasting and celebrating mode. It’s such a joyous time. I didn’t take a single picture of the day because in an effort to be on time to liturgy I left my camera on the kitchen table. The following photos were from other members of our parish.

On another note, I’m six days into my 365 day photo challenge and I’ve already missed a day. No excuses but I’ll try to be better. Here are some of my favorite shots from the week.  I didn’t take a single picture that wasn’t of the kids and some were taken at very late in the evening, and I don’t love them. I wish they were better, but I’m doing it.

Use what talent you possess: the woods would be very silent if no birds sang except those that sang best.
–  Henry Van Dyke

J7 J8 J9 J11. J11 J11_2

