Tags

, , , , , ,

It’s week two of my 365 day photo project and I’ve missed more days but I’m learning so much. even though at times it feels inconvenient, specifically posting this weekly review when I want to be sleeping, I know it’s good for me, to follow through. Notice the multiple bathtime pictures, it’s because I realize while I’m getting the kids ready for bed that I haven’t taken a picture yet today so bathtime is my “I’m a slacker” default picture and as you can see, the pictures I take earlier in the day tend to be better quality. I’m learning, little by little.

11_1

my first selfie of the project

11_3 13 14_1 18_2 11_2 13_3

 Tomorrow is Theophany, the baptism of our Lord! One of the twelve great feasts in the Orthodox church. We celebrate Divine Liturgy starting at 6am tomorrow morning which means we leave the house at quarter to five to be there on time, so even though I could write much more, I’ll bow out and head for my pillow.

When Thou, O Lord, was baptized in the Jordan the worship of the Trinity was made manifest! For the voice of the Father bare witness to Thee, calling Thee his Beloved Son. And the Spirit, in the form of a dove, confirmed the truthfulness of his Word. O Christ our God, who hast revealed Thyself and hast enlightened the world, glory to Thee.

-Troparion of Theophany

Christ is Baptized! In the river Jordan!

